Aberdeen Lifeboat Coxswainstgt

Prior to 1925, the Aberdeen Lifeboats were usually coxswained by a harbour pilot. Where known, their names have been included in this list along with approximate dates.

1869 Alexander “Dycie” Paterson

1896 Alexander Noble

1904 Alexander Meres

1920 Tom Sinclair

1949 George Flett Aberden Lifeboat Coxswain Rod McGillivray

1960 Leo Clegg DSC

1968 John Martin

1972 Albert Bird

1981 Norman Trewren

1988 John Christie

1994 Roderick McGillivray (Current Cox’n)